The nominating committee is appointed by the EDEN chair in even-numbered years and is chaired by the immediate past chair. This committee presents candidates for chair-elect and secretary to be voted on per voting requirements.

Election Process

The election of officers is conducted on-line, in the month prior to the Annual Meeting. This is a one-vote-per-institution election. Institution EDEN Points of Contact (POCs) receive ballots.

Results of the online election are announced at the Annual Meeting and the officers take their seats at the close of the final business meeting session of the Annual Meeting.

  • The EDEN Chair-Elect serves two years and ascends to the Chair position.
  • The EDEN Secretary serves two years and may stand for re-election.


Profile image of Scott Cotton

Scott Cotton

Job Title: UW Area Extension Educator. Sr. (Agriculture, Rural Living & Disaster Resilience)
Office Phone: (307) 235-9400
Delegate Type: Point of Contact (POC)
Institution: University of Wyoming

Committee Members

Last Name First Name Institution
Cotton Scott University of Wyoming