Posted on December 7th, 2022

We are excited to announce the new EDEN Executive Committee serving 2022-2023. These individuals represent diverse regions of the country, program areas, and Extension systems.

New Committee Chairs at 2022 Annual Conference Left to Right: Mike Martin, Tommy Bass, Kimberly Davis, Josh Gunn, Carrie McKillip, Tom Ball, Angie Lindsey.

Serving as officers in 2022 and 2023 are:

  • EDEN Chair – Toma Ball, Mississippi State University
  • EDEN Chair-Elect – Angie Lindsey – University of Florida
  • EDEN Secretary –  Monty Dozier– Texas A&M
  • Immediate Past Chair – Carrie McKillip – University of Illinois

The following chairs will represent their standing committee on the Executive Committee. To join a committee, please contact that committee’s chair. All meetings and other events can be found on the EDEN calendar.

At the 2022 EDEN Annual Conference, some changes were implemented to the standing committees. The Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee will be separating into two, connected groups: the Agriculture Committee & Natural Resources Committee. Additionally, the Family and Consumer Sciences & 4-H and Youth Development Committee will be splitting into two, connected groups: Family Consumer Sciences Committee and the 4-H Committee.

Committee Chair Meeting Time
Agriculture Tommy Bass First Monday at 11:00 am CST
Annual Conference Mike Martin Fourth Friday at 12:00 pm EST
Community and Economic Development Cheyanne Guideman  Third Tuesday at 3:00 pm EST
Exercise Greg Martin First Monday at 1:00 pm EST
Family and Consumer Science Faye Griffiths-Smith Fourth Wednesday at 11:00 am EST
Marketing Elizabeth Kiss Second Friday at 11:00 am Eastern Time
Natural Resources Josh Gunn First Monday at 11:00 am CST
 Professional Development Kimberly Davis First Wednesday at 11:00 am EST
4-H and Youth Development Michelle Krehbiel Fourth Thursday at 1:30 pm EST