Annual Conference

Charge to the Committee

  • Plan and conduct the EDEN Annual Meeting. The committee participates in program design, solicitation of presentations, and developing the agenda.
  • The EDEN Chair-Elect serves as the Program Chair for the EDEN Annual Conference Sub-Committee. The Program Chair is responsible for leading the committee and establishing the Annual Conference program and business agenda.
  • The Annual Conference Chair represents the host institution and serves as the local host responsible for coordinating conference facilities and local arrangements. The Annual Meeting Chair also serves as a voting member of the EDEN Executive Committee.
  • The EDEN Annual Conference Sub-Committee is co-chaired by the Program Chair and the Annual Conference Chair. It is expected that as soon as an institution is accepted to host an EDEN Annual Meeting that the individual who will serve as the Annual Meeting Chair participate in EDEN Annual Meeting Sub-Committee planning meetings for the proceeding Annual Meeting. The EDEN Annual Meeting Sub-Committee is open to all EDEN Delegates.
  • The Theme, Keynote Speaker(s) and Conference Program are decided by the EDEN Annual Conference Sub-Committee on the advice of the Program Chair. The committee also invites and receives proposals for papers to be presented at the meeting. The proposals are reviewed by a panel as determined by the EDEN Professional Development Committee.
  • Pre-Conference Tour topics and presenter(s) are decided by the Annual Conference Chair and host institution coordinators with guidance from the EDEN Annual Conference Sub-Committee.
  • Post-Conference Workshop topics and presenter(s) are decided by the EDEN Professional Development Committee with input from the EDEN Annual Conference Sub-Committee.


Mike Martin

Job Title: Director of Extension County Operations
Office Phone: (706) 542-1060
Delegate Type: Delegate
Institution: University of Georgia
Area of Specialty: Extension Director/Administrator
Committee: Annual Meeting
FEMA Courses Completed: ICS 100,ICS 200, IS 700, IS 800

Vice Chair

Tom Ball

Job Title: Governmental Training Officer
Office Phone: 662-325-3141
Delegate Type: Point of Contact (POC)
Institution: Mississippi State University
Area of Specialty: Agriculture and Natural Resources, Community and Economic Development
Committee: Agriculture, Executive, Exercise
FEMA Courses Completed: ICS 100, ICS 200, ICS 700, ICS 800

Committee Members

Last Name First Name Institution
Dixon Matt University of Kentucky
Bowie Maria University of Georgia
Martin Mike University of Georgia
Kirkland Brittani Penn State University
Estwick Noel Prairie View A&M University
Tannehill Linda
Sanders Christina Washington State University
Skjolaas Cheryl University of Wisconsin
Rankin Jeanne Montana State University
McKillip Carrie University of Illinois
Lillpop Abby Purdue University
El Afandi Gamal Tuskegee University